Rising Star Awards 2020 - Shortlists published

Professional Pensions
clock • 4 min read

Here they are. The finalist lists for the second annual Professional Pensions Rising Star Awards...

The Rising Star Awards aim to celebrate the emerging talent in pensions - recognising and identifying the sector's future leaders as well as shining the spotlight on the organisations and individuals that are helping develop and foster new talent in the industry.

Professional Pensions has had an exceptional response to these awards - and we received a total of nearly 300 completed entry forms.

The entries have been assessed by our panel of eminent judges and the winners will be announced at an online event, which will held on 24 September (see statement below).

To find out more about the awards process, visit the Professional Pensions Rising Star Awards website: http://events.professionalpensions.com/risingstarawards

Rising Star Awards 2020 Statement

The Rising Star Awards will now take place as a special online ceremony. Our winners will be announced LIVE on Thursday 24 September at 3pm, and we hope you can join the celebrations! Please click here and register your place.

The finalist lists are as follows:

Rising Star of the Year   

               Alyshia Harrington-Clark

               Andy Lewis

               Ben Clacker

               Chintan Gandhi

               Craig Ritchie

               Francesca Bailey

               Francesca McSloy

               Hannah Coleman

               Hannah Cook

               Ian Andrews

               Jamie MacKenzie

               Jenny Copeman

               Josephine Philpott

               Kristina Branum-Burns

               Krzysztof Lasocki

               Laura Amin

               Lee Spithray

               Liam Mayne

               Luke Hartley

               Matt Dodds

               Matt Richards

               Niamh Hamlyn

               Richard Tomlinson

               Richard Goldring

               Samantha Gould

               Sarah Keighley

               Sarah Parkin

               Sean Garratt

               Stephen O'Neill

               Tiffany Tsang

               Vivek Roy


Trainee of the Year         

               Bethany Darragh

               Charlotte Mawson

               Fahad Badar

               Fan Jia

               Laura Cain

               Lucy Betchley

               Lucy Bignell

               Ptolemy Archard-Noble

               Rebecca Bradley

               Sarah Vanhouse


Pensions Manager of the Year   

               Dzung Bale

               Ian Andrews

               Karina Resko Kajelova

               Kiran Lamb

               Laura Briggs

               Lee Spithray

               Naynesh Desai

               Rachel Murphy

               Stephen Worthington

               Sukhjit Dhillon


Trustee of the Year         

               Julia Yates

               Nadeem Ladha

               Nikesh Patel

               Sophie Dapin


Adviser of the Year         

               André Kerr

               Andy Lewis

               Felicity Rich

               Jacob Rubin

               James Chandler

               Laura McLaren

               Michelle Wright

               Peter Daniels

               Ryan Cox

               Sarah Green

               Sarah Keighley

               Sarah Parkin

               Steven Towers


Actuarial / Advisory Trainee of the Year

               Alex Stobbart

               Cameron Fairweather

               Daniel Shaw

               David Govier

               Humphrey Galbraith

               Kunal Sharma

               Laasya Shekaran

               Lorenzo Orfali

               Paige Stacey

               Ross Breckon

               Yavor Georgiev


Administrator of the Year            

               Arisha Patel

               George Walles

               Ian Burke

               Jakub Cerovský

               Madeleine Claridge-Ware

               Marie Mulligan

               Naomi Dodwell

               Nigel Milward

               Steven Gale

               Taylor Smith


Administration Trainee of the Year          

               Charlie Forster

               Jason Beach

               Keira Neale

               Lauren Williams

               Melissa Horner

               Rosanna Wilde

               Sophie Galloway

               Tom Corten


Investment Manager of the Year             

               Daniel Riddaway

               Emma Singh

               Joanna Woods

               Joe Thomas

               Kristina Branum-Burns

               Liliana Telo

               Nikesh Patel

               Scott Woods

               Trevor Lin

               William Lalande


Excellence in Customer Service and Communication Award         

               Alex Little

               Brad Crompton

               Caroline Hopper

               Dan Wooder

               Laura MacPhee

               Naynesh Desai

               Richard Goldring

               Sarah Jones

               Sarah Parkin

               Shireen Harper


Mentor of the Year

               Azka Ali

               David Clare

               David Hutchings

               Edward Symes

               James Farrell

               John Hardern

               Laura Amin

               Mark Kowalik

               Michelle Lee

               Miriam Kimber

               Paul Hamilton

               Stephen Webster

               William Platt


Team of the Year

               20-20 Trustees Team

               Aon Member Options Team

               Aon Risk Settlement Group

               Barnett Waddingham Secondment Team

               Institute and Faculty of Actuaries

               KPMG Reading Investment Team

               Pinsents Masons Pensions Team

               PwC DC Master Trust Advisory Team

               Rothesay Life New Business Underwriting Team

               XPS Leeds Pensions Team


Social Media Personality of the Year

               Abdul Basith

               Mark Sharkey

               Mark Barlow

               Tess Page


Award for Supporting Development

               Barnett Waddingham



               Squire Patton Boggs (UK)


Training Scheme of the Year

               Barnett Waddingham



               Fidelity International




More on Industry

Standard Life launches trustee accelerator programme

Standard Life launches trustee accelerator programme

Two-year initiative with PMI and Nest will train 12 trustees from a range of backgrounds

Jasmine Urquhart
clock 23 April 2024 • 2 min read
News Digest: Pension funds brace for £30bn hit from Gove leasehold reforms

News Digest: Pension funds brace for £30bn hit from Gove leasehold reforms

PP brings together all the latest news on pensions from across the national and financial media

Professional Pensions
clock 23 April 2024 • 1 min read
Why member communications must be strategic

Why member communications must be strategic

Vidett’s Suzi Lowther says the trustees are starting to consider using wider comms methods and formats

Suzi Lowther
clock 22 April 2024 • 3 min read