Women in Pensions 2022: Shortlists revealed!

Judges have carefully selected from the most impressive nominees for this year

Hope William-Smith
clock • 5 min read

Here they are. The finalists for the 5th annual Professional Pensions Women in Pensions Awards…



A warm congratulations to all those who have made the shortlist for 2022.

You can now book your place to join us at the awards on 15 November at the Marriott Grosvenor Square in London!

The Women in Pensions Awards aim to shine a spotlight on the work of inspirational women in the pensions sector, along with the mentors and organisations supporting them.

This year, Professional Pensions has had a truly amazing response, with our highest number of nominees to date. All entries have now been assessed by our panel of eminent judges and we are thrilled to reveal this year's shortlist.

Our 2022 shortlisters are as follows:

Lifetime Achievement Award

  • Joanne Segars (LGPS Central, Now Pensions)
  • Kate Smith (Aegon)
  • Kim Gubler (KGC Associates, Pensions Administration Standards Association)
  • Natalie Winterfrost (Law Debenture)
  • Nita Tinn (Independent Trustee Services)
  • Rita Butler-Jones (Legal & General Investment Management)
  • Sally Bridgeland (Pension Insurance Corporation)

Pensions Woman of the Year

  • Danielle Barker (Capita)
  • Kim Toker (Clara Pensions)
  • Liz Loosmore (Broadstone)
  • Michelle Darracott (Smart Pension)
  • Naomi L'Estrange (2020 Trustees)
  • Sandra Robertson (iPensions Group)
  • Tina Kripps (WTW)
  • Uzma Nazir (Pension Insurance Corporation)

Pensions Manager of the Year

  • Danielle Barker (Capita)
  • Debbie Fielder (Clwyd Pension Fund)
  • Fay Knight (BT Pension Scheme)
  • Karen Williams (Clwyd Pension Fund)
  • Kate Ross (Smart Pension)
  • Laura Simons (Mercer)
  • Louise Williamson (Smart Pension)
  • Rashree Chhatrisha (Saga)
  • Rema Lawrence (PwC)
  • Rosie Lacey (Kier Group)

Trustee of the Year

  • Amaya Mazaira (Santander)
  • Denise Le Gal (JPMC UK Retirement Plan)
  • Dianne Day (Independent Trustee Services)
  • Elizabeth Renshaw-Ames (Aviva Master Trust)
  • Jane Beverley (Law Debenture)
  • Joanne Segars (LGPS Central, Now Pensions)
  • Kate Hardingham (Ross Trustees)
  • Mandy Kaur-Sadler (2020 Trustees)
  • Nita Tinn (Independent Trustee Services)
  • Pin-Nee Tang (Ndapt)

Adviser of the Year

  • Alison Murray (Aon)
  • Claire Whittaker (Isio)
  • Dweenisha Caleechurn (EY)
  • Jill Brown (XPS Pensions Group)
  • Karina Brookes (EY)
  • Laura McMillan (Hymans Robertson)
  • Leanne Johnston (Mercer)
  • Michelle Esterkin (BT Pension Scheme)
  • Susannah Calder (Aon)
  • Vanessa Hodge (Mercer)

Lawyer of the Year

  • Amanda Chamming's (CMS)
  • Claire Bell (Deloitte)
  • Emma Frost (CMS)
  • Gillian Hasleden (BT Pension Scheme)
  • Jacqui Reid (Sackers)
  • Natalie Mee (CMS)
  • Rowan Howard (Slaughter and May)
  • Tanya Bagley (BT Pension Scheme)

Sales/Marketing/Communications Professional of the Year

  • Amy Currie (Intellica)
  • Elizabeth Pfeuti (Rhotic Media)
  • Emma Furlonger (Standard Life)
  • Hannah Lewis (Behave London)
  • Kirsty Aljewicz (BT Pension Scheme)
  • Lorraine Porter (Lane Clark & Peacock)
  • Lucy Plata (Capita)
  • Lucy Steers (Hymans Robertson)
  • Nathalie Sims (Lane Clark & Peacock)
  • Susan McFarlane (Dalriada Trustees)
  • Tannaz Rastegar (Wealth At Work)
  • Uzma Nazir (Pension Insurance Corporation)

Administrator of the Year

  • Colette Hollands (Surrey County Council)
  • Jennifer Marshall (Isio)
  • Johanna Venis (Railpen)
  • Karen Scott (Mercer)
  • Karen Williams (Clwyd Pension Fund)
  • Karla Bradstock (Trafalgar House)
  • Kate Robertson (Trafalgar House)
  • Kiran Wadhwani (Lane Clark & Peacock)

Investment Manager of the Year

  • Caroline Escott (Railpen)
  • Helena Hui Ravanas (Russell Investments)
  • Katie Sims (WTW)
  • Michelle Gamble (Mercer)
  • Philippa Allen (Aon)
  • Preksha Shah (Charles Stanley Fiduciary Management)

Young Achiever of the Year

  • Alexandra McClelland (Russell Investments)
  • Ashleigh Harwood (Mercer)
  • Claudia Ziebart (Lombard Odier Investment Management)
  • Eilidh Robertson (Isio)
  • Ellie Simmons (Aon)
  • Jasmine John (WTW)
  • Jessica Horner (Lane Clark & Peacock)
  • Kath Patel (Aon)
  • Laasya Shekaran (Lane Clark & Peacock)
  • Poppy Small (Legal & General)
  • Zoe Burdo (Lane Clark & Peacock)
  • Zoe Leak (Mercer)

Newcomer of the Year

  • Beth Finch (Barnett Waddingham)
  • Ceilidh Gray (Standard Life)
  • Clare Hepworth (EY)
  • Elizabeth Hartree (Law Debenture)
  • Elleana Tansley (B&CE)
  • Jill Morrison (Standard Life)
  • Joanne Ferris (Workers Pension Trust)
  • Karina Resko Kajelova (Smart Pension)
  • Kate Wilson (BT Pension Scheme)
  • Leah Worrall (Isio)
  • Sakshi Tomar (Standard Life)
  • Stephanie Hall (Legal & General)

Innovator of the Year

  • Beatrice Male (Legal & General)
  • Jane Evans (EY)
  • Jenny Gibbons (WTW)
  • Joanna Sharples (Aon)
  • Johanna Nelson-Vanner (Punter Southall)
  • Megan Worthing-Davies (Maji)
  • Rachel Penney (PwC)
  • Zoe Adlam (XPS Pensions Group)

Mentor of the Year

  • Eimear Walsh (Mercer)
  • Elleanna Tansley (B&CE)
  • Kate Leigh (2020 Trustees)
  • Katherine McLoughlin (Lane Clark & Peacock)
  • Mary McLeod (XPS Pensions Group)
  • Mouna Kulcsar (Isio)
  • Rachika Cooray (Lane Clark & Peacock)
  • Rosie Marsh (Barnett Waddingham)
  • Sian Dance (XPS Pensions Group)
  • Stuart Murphy (Legal & General)
  • Teri Viney (Isio)
  • Urrffa Rafiq (Isio)

Team Leader of the Year

  • Carolyn Tsalos (Russell Investments)
  • Charlotte A Taylor (XPS Pensions Group)
  • Emma Hudson (Isio)
  • Francesca Bailey (Lane Clark & Peacock)
  • Gayle De Juliis (XPS Pensions Group)
  • Julie Pelham (East Sussex Pension Fund)
  • Katie Brittles (WTW)
  • Rebecca Farrer (Standard Life)
  • Sarah Abraham (OAC)
  • Sarah Seear (Pension Protection Fund)

Pandemic Perseverance Award

  • Amy Holmes (WTW)
  • Bernie Steventon (Isio)
  • Julia Witkowska (Smart Pension)
  • Lucy Cooper (Smart Pension)
  • Mandie Elflett (PZ Cussons)
  • Nicola Hutchinson (Railpen)
  • Priya Jassal (Isio)
  • Rachel Gillion (XPS Pensions Group)
  • Rachel Meadows (Broadstone)
  • Riffat Tufail (Standard Life)

LGBTQI+ Trailblazer Award

  • Brenda Kite (Hymans Robertson)
  • Claire Skinner (Mercer)
  • Jessica Horner (Lane Clark & Peacock)
  • Sarah French (Barnett Waddingham)
  • Zoe Burdo (Lane Clark & Peacock)

Organisational Award for Supporting Diversity

  • Aon
  • Burges Salmon
  • CMS
  • Eversheds Sutherland
  • Gallagher Benefit Services UK
  • Lane Clark & Peacock
  • Mercer
  • Pension Protection Fund
  • RSM
  • XPS Pensions Group
To find out more, visit the Women in Pensions Awards website.



More on Industry

Industry mostly thinks UK pensions system requires change

Industry mostly thinks UK pensions system requires change

94% of respondents to Aon poll say UK pensions require some form of change

Jasmine Urquhart
clock 21 May 2024 • 1 min read
Broadstone launches carbon footprinting service

Broadstone launches carbon footprinting service

Firm said service was set up in a bid to ‘enhance corporate sustainability’

Holly Roach
clock 21 May 2024 • 1 min read
MNRPF replaces WTW with Schroders Solutions as fiduciary manager

MNRPF replaces WTW with Schroders Solutions as fiduciary manager

Mandate involves providing the scheme with an investment platform aligned with its goals

Holly Roach
clock 21 May 2024 • 2 min read