Women in Pensions 2023 — The winners!

A raft of talented women are celebrated for their incomparable achievements

Professional Pensions
clock • 2 min read
Women in Pensions 2023 — The winners!

Here they are…the winners of the Professional Pensions Women in Pensions Awards 2023.

The Women in Pensions Awards aim to shine a spotlight on the work of inspirational women in the pensions sector, along with the mentors and organisations supporting them.

Our winners were announced last night (16 November) at a gala dinner at the Hilton Bankside in London.

There was an exceptional response to these awards this year with a record number of submissions to the Professional Pensions judging panel.

In choosing this year's winners, judges took into account: achievements in the workplace/role; challenges faced; evidence of contributions to support and inspire women; and the overall quality of the submission.

The full list of winners for 2023 is as follows:

Lifetime Achievement Award

Winner: Jane Curtis


Pensions Woman of the Year

Winner: Emma Douglas (Aviva)


Pensions Manager of the Year

Winner: Rochelle Baker (People's Partnership)

Highly Commended: Danielle Barker (Mercer)


Trustee of the Year

Winner: Melanie Cusack (Zedra)


Adviser of the Year

Winner: Charlotte Cartwright (Eversheds Sutherland)

Highly Commended: Vicki Hayter (XPS Pensions Group)


Lawyer of the Year

Winner: Miriam Kimber (Pension Protection Fund)

Highly Commended: Faye Jarvis (Macfarlanes)


Sales/Marketing/Communications Professional of the Year

Winner: Nathalie Sims (Lane Clark & Peacock)

Highly Commended: Olasumbo Biobaku-Mason (Legal & General)


Administrator of the Year

Winner: Glenda Robinson (Isio)


Investment Manager of the Year

Winner: Joanna Sharples (Aon)


Young Achiever of the Year

Winner: Jade Rigby (Hogan Lovells)


Newcomer of the Year

Winner: Katie Porter (People's Partnership)


Innovator of the Year

Winner: Manjit Basi (WTW)


Sustainability/ESG Woman of the Year

Winner: Maria Nazarova Doyle (IFM Investors)


Mentor of the Year

Winner: Isobel Carruthers (Slaughter and May)

Highly Commended: Jennifer Davidson (Lane Clark & Peacock)


Team Leader of the Year

Winner: Jess Williams (Phoenix Group)


LGBTQI+ Trailblazer Award

Winner: Claire Kennedy (Mercer)

Highly Commended: Leanne Taylor (Gallagher Benefit Services)


Unsung Hero Award

Winner: Shelley Morris (Aviva / Citizens UK)

Highly Commended: Alexandra Miles (Legal & General Investment Management)


Organisational Award for Supporting Diversity

Winner: Aviva

More on Industry

BP Pensioner Group launches legal process against BP Pension Fund

BP Pensioner Group launches legal process against BP Pension Fund

Group commences legal challenge over 11% reduction in value of members’ pensions

Martin Richmond
clock 08 December 2023 • 3 min read
Take part in this week's Pensions Buzz

Buzz: Are you getting more complaints regarding falling values of CETVs?

Falling values of CETVs, endgame planning, DC performance, asset investments

Professional Pensions
clock 07 December 2023 • 1 min read
Delfas: This improved funding position of pensions may make businesses more attractive to M&A activity

TPR: We will not prevent M&A transactions

Regulator says it will monitor transactions to protect the interests of savers

Martin Richmond
clock 07 December 2023 • 3 min read